Board Election Candidates Confirmed - Polls Open August 26, 2019

Back to list


Board Election Candidates Confirmed - Polls Open August 26, 2019

The College is pleased to announce the following candidates for the upcoming College of Pharmacists of BC Board Election. Candidates are listed alphabetically by district.


District 1 - Metropolitan Vancouver
Alex Dar Santos - Biography Nafisa Merali - Biography
Cathy Wang - Biography  

District 3 - Vancouver Island/Coastal
Jason Cridge - Biography Hafeez Dossa - Biography
Catherine McCann - Biography Andrea Silver - Biography
Carmen Troje - Biography  

District 5 - Northern BC
Rhea Everatt - Biography Chris Hunter - Biography
Michael Ortynsky - Biography  

District 7 - Community Hospitals
Claire Ishoy - Biography Gordon Ling - Biography
Sarah Masson - Biography Kristoffer Scott - Biography


As a result of the nominations received, elections will be held in Districts 1, 3, 5 and 7.

The College has contracted BigPulse, an independent elections contractor, to administer the elections.Elections are conducted by electronic ballot, and all pharmacists in good standing (as defined in HPA Bylaws 1) in each of the respective districts, are eligible to vote. 

Each eligible pharmacist is entitled to 1 ballot and may vote in favour of 1 candidate in their respective district. Completed electronic ballots must be submitted by 5:00pm on Friday, October 4th, 2019.

Electronic Voting Instructions

Pharmacists in Districts 1, 3, 5 and 7 will receive voting instructions on Monday, August 26, 2019 when polls open.

Note: If you are not registered in District 1, 3, 5 or 7 before Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:00 PM you will not be eligible to vote in the 2019 Board Elections.

Aug 22, 2019