Board Election Candidates Confirmed - Polls Open September 15, 2021

Back to list


Board Election Candidates Confirmed - Polls Open September 15, 2021

The College is pleased to announce the following candidates for the upcoming College of Pharmacists of BC Board Elections. Candidates are listed alphabetically by district.


District 2 - Fraser Valley
Ajreet Bassi - Biography Terri Gibson - Biography

District 4 - Kootenay / Okanagan
Steven Hopp - Biography Logan McNeil - Biography

District 6 - Urban Hospitals

Anca Cvaci - Biography

Note: The College is pleased to announce the acclamation of Anca Cvaci in District 6 (Urban Hospitals) to a 3-year term. Ms. Cvaci ran unopposed, therefore no election will be held in District 6.

District 8 - Pharmacy Technicians
Eric Sletmoen - Biography Sorell Wellon - Biography

As a result of the nominations received, elections will be held in Districts 2, 4, and 8.

The College has contracted BigPulse, an independent elections contractor, to administer the elections. Elections are conducted by electronic ballot, and all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians in good standing (as defined in HPA Bylaws) in each of the respective districts, are eligible to vote. 

Polls Open
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM

Each eligible pharmacist and pharmacy technician is entitled to 1 ballot and may vote in favour of 1 candidate in their respective district. Completed electronic ballots must be submitted by 5:00pm on Friday, October 15th, 2021.

Electronic Voting Instructions

Pharmacy professionals in Districts 2, 4 and 8 will receive voting instructions on Wednesday, September 15, 2021 when polls open.

Note: If you are not registered in District 2, 4, and 8 before Monday, September 13, 2021 at 5:00 PM you will not be eligible to vote in the 2021 Board Elections. For more information on updating your personal information on eService read our latest Readlinks article.


Sep 08, 2021